Skip navigation

Independents for Canberra's First Town Hall - Video

Independents for Canberra's First Town Hall was streamed live today from The RUC in Turner. Guest speakers included prominent independent figures Senator David Pocock, the ACT’s first independent member of federal parliament; Kate Chaney MP, the first federally elected female independent member for Western Australia; and Michael Moore AM, who served four terms as an independent member of the ACT Legislative Assembly. Co-founders of Independents for Canberra, Clare Carnell and Thomas Emerson, spoke about the need to bring the community independent movement to this year’s Territory election before taking input from the floor.

Full event video available here:

Continue Reading

Read More